How To Delete Facebook Account [Permanently]

It’s a good idea to deactivate or delete your Facebook account 2021 after you’re done utilising a Facebook profile. This means that your data will no longer be viewable or searchable on the internet. It also eliminates the possibility of your accounts being hacked or used by others without your knowledge.

This article explains how to deactivate or delete your accounts on this site, as well as what these alternatives entail.

How To Delete Facebook Account

On Facebook, you may choose between deactivating and deleting your account.

If you deactivate your account, you must do the following:

  • You may reactivate it at any time. This means you’ll be able to access your images, videos, friends, and groups once more.
  • Unless you reactivate your account, no one will be able to see your timeline or discover your account in a search.
  • Some objects may still be visible (for example private messages you have sent).
  • You may reactivate your account at any time by entering back into Facebook or logging in anywhere else with your Facebook account. To complete the reactivation, you must have access to the email or phone number you used to log in.

(also see: How To Deactivate Instagram Account (Step By Step))

To deactivate your account, go to:

  1. Click on the upper right corner of Facebook.
  2. Navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. In the left column, click Your Facebook Information.
  4. Click the Deactivation and Deletion button.
  5. Select Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation and then complete the instructions.

When your Facebook account has been disabled but you continue to use Messenger:

  • You may still use Messenger to communicate with pals.
  • Your Facebook profile image will still be accessible in Messenger discussions.
  • Within Messanger, others may look for you and send you a message.

If you Delete your account, the following will happen:

  • Your account will not be able to be reactivated.
  • You will have 30 days to cancel the deletion of your account; after that, you will be unable to access or retrieve any information from it.
  • Everything you’ve posted to your profile, including photographs, videos, and other media, will be permanently removed.
  • You won’t be able to use Facebook Messenger anymore.
  • You won’t be able to use your Facebook login for other applications like Spotify or Instagram that you may have signed up for using your Facebook account. To retrieve such accounts, you may need to contact the applications and websites.
  • After you delete your account, certain information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be available to them. Your friends’ inboxes include copies of the messages you’ve sent.

To delete your account, go to:

Delete-Facebook-Account-Permanently-2021-by-TechFoogle

  1. Click on the upper right corner of Facebook.
  2. Navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. In the left column, click Your Facebook Information.
  4. Click the Deactivation and Deletion button.
  5. Select Permanently Delete Account, then go to Account Deletion.
  6. Click Delete Account, input your password, and then press the Continue button.

 

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

44,714FansLike
538FollowersFollow
46,200SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles