WHATSAPP WILL SOON ALLOW YOU TO AUTO-DELETE MESSAGES THAT ARE MORE THAN 90 DAYS OLD

WhatsApp Disappearing messages feature: users will soon be able to activate an option that would erase any communications older than three months.

WhatsApp has added the Disappearing messages feature, which allows users to send texts that are immediately erased after reading. This functionality will be expanded shortly to give clients with more auto-delete choices for improved usability.

A new WhatsApp feature will be available soon

It is expected that WhatsApp users will soon be able to select an option that would automatically erase any communications older than 90 days. This function will be added to the two current choices, which are to auto-delete messages after seven days and to auto-delete messages after 24 hours. Users will, of course, have the option to disable this function.

The new functionality was discovered in WhatsApp for Android beta version 2.21.17.16. According to reports, the functionality is still in the works and will be available to Android users shortly. There’s no news on when iPhone owners will be able to get their hands on it.

WhatsApp recently launched the Disappearing messages function, which first offered a seven-day auto-delete option before subsequently adding a 24-hour option. This operates similarly to Snapchat.

(also see: How to message someone who blocked you on WhatsApp?)

It is simple to enable the function on WhatsApp. Users may enable the Disappearing messages option in any conversation by opening it and clicking on it. This can also be done for groups, but only the admins have the authority to select who is allowed to use this feature.

WhatsApp recently launched the Disappearing messages function, which first offered a seven-day auto-delete option before subsequently adding a 24-hour option. This operates similarly to Snapchat.

It is simple to enable the function on WhatsApp. Users may enable the Disappearing messages option in any conversation by opening it and clicking on it. This can also be done for groups, but only the admins have the authority to select who is allowed to use this feature.

Recently, WhatsApp introduced the ‘View Once’ function, which allows users to transmit images and videos that would vanish after being seen. A user may enable the view-once function by opening any chat, selecting a photo or video, and selecting the ‘1′ option adjacent to the chatbox. This is another feature that appears to have been borrowed from Snapchat and is available on Instagram as well.

 

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

44,714FansLike
536FollowersFollow
46,200SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles